Silk

Published April 19, 2013 by sisiglam

Friday at last! omg I can’t believe I survived this week… 

Today I’m gonna talk about hair, in fact how to keep great hair with only a few products. 

First, you need to find out what type of hair you have.

I have thick hair (not oily and not that dry) and lots of them…so my main problem is to keep them unfrizzy and silky but without turning them in to oily hair.

Also, because I don’t have natural straight hair, I tend to blow-dry them a lot, so this can be very easy damaging in lots of ways. 

Let’s see what I ‘ve learn over the years…

The most difficult thing is to find a decent shampoo and keep the hair hydrated but doesn’t make them oily.  My two favorite shampoo is 

1) the sexy hair straightening shampoo 

Image

What it does: Gently cleanses and moisturizes damaged hair while delivering revolutionary styling-infused agents and conditioning ingredients to help create straight, smooth hair. Plus it has a peachy fragrance which I really like. For me it works fine, keeping my hair soft and not to frizz. I use it 2-3 times per week. 

price 13-15€ (from various online shops, because they are not for sale in Greece)

Second favorite, and this is a very recently discovery is the Aussie Frizz Miracle 

Image

The unique formula, with extract of Australian Blue Gum leaves, helps control frizzes and smoothes flyaways. Brilliant!

Got static, eratic hair? Heres a helping hand
Now you can stop fretting about hair that simply won’t behave, and start enjoying hair that does! Aussie Frizz Miracle banishes erratic flyaway locks, leaving you with a sleek and silky do.

I feel both of these shampoos do really deliver what they promise, making my hair feel light, soft and silky. 

When it comes to conditioner I love this next one 

Image

This is the Korre’s sunflower & mountain tea Conditioner for coloured hair. 

What it does: Colour protecting, deep moisturising conditioner for chemically treated (dyed / permed) hair. It has a pretty light formula and smells so good! Also, ever since I started to use this conditioner my hair colour pop up a bit more and I often taking compliments about how much my hair shine!

For my weekly treatment I use the Sexy straight Hair Deep Treatment 

Image

What it does: Intense conditioning treatment delivers immediate results as it penetrates thick/coarse hair, improving texture for unbelievable body and manageability. It contains Shea Butter & Olive Oil as special ingredients. 
After shampooing, you work it into hair and leave in for 3-5 minutes.

This mask   treatment is very good but on a weekly base. It sometimes feels a little heavy on my hair, so I can’t use it more often. But because you don’t have to leave 10 minutes it can be pretty handy. (I hate 10-15 minutes hair mask or treatments- Seriously who has so much time to spend???) 

I also love the Korre’s Sunflower & mountain tea repairing hair mask

Image

Same things here. I tend to use this in the summertime cause it also protects the hair from sun exposure. It also can be a bit heavy so you don’t have to over-use it, but it works really good for my type of hair and smells very nice. 

After all the shampooing and conditioning I use my all time miracle/ wonder/ I CAN LIVE WITHOUT IT product : The Kérastase Elixir Ultime Oil!

I know you already have read and heard so much stuff about it, but if you haven’t try it out you are definitely missing out. Ideal for thick hair requiring intense nourishment.

Image

Still, if -for some reason- haven’t heard anything about this product here are some uses:  

Before shampoo: Use as a pre-cleanse product to prepare the hair. Brush through the hair to remove any styling or daily residues.
Rub a couple of drops of ELIXIR ULTIME in the palms of your hands. Run through the mid-lengths and ends of the hair and leave on for a couple of minutes. Emulsify with warm water and shampoo as normal.
Before blow dry: Use as a leave-in conditioner for the times when hair needs advanced nourishment. Apply evenly through the mid-lengths and ends.
After blow dry: When applied to the lengths and ends of towel dried damp hair, ELIXIR ULTIME can help to give a smoothing effect for shiny, easier to style hair.
Daily routine: Excellent for demanding or dry hair that needs added control and nourishment during the day.

I personally use it before blow dry and sometimes during the day If I wan’t to fres up my hair-style, especially when it rains (or it’s about to). 

So this is pretty much all the hair product I use.

I try not to wash my hair daily (that is my biggest sacrifice) and not to blow dry them immediately after the shower. I leave them for about 20 minutes to dry up a bit naturally and then I apply the elixir oil and blow dry accordingly. 

Pls notice that all the above is my personally opinion and only that. I am sure that there are other great products out there. 

If you like to comment about all the above products or some others that to use, feel free to do so.

Long live the straight healthy hair!

Sisi Glam 

Leave a Reply

